Replace in Files Bug?

Questions on using RText should go here.

Moderator: robert

Replace in Files Bug?

Postby nafwa » Sun Sep 28, 2008 7:22 pm

I have been using RText for a few years now...great program. I just updated from 9.9.1 to latest and haven't been able to get the replace in files button to activate. It does initially but when browsing to directory for replacement it goes back to dormant. Find in files works fine. Please let me know. Thanks and keep up the good work.
nafwa
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 7:10 pm

Re: Replace in Files Bug?

Postby robert » Sun Oct 05, 2008 7:28 am

Sorry for the late reply... I'll look at this and see what I can do.
User avatar
robert
 
Posts: 805
Joined: Sat May 10, 2008 5:16 pm

Re: Replace in Files Bug?

Postby robert » Fri Oct 17, 2008 8:40 pm

I cannot reproduce this. When I use the Browse button to select a directory, the "Replace" button enables as expected. Can you give me exact steps to reproduce this problem?
User avatar
robert
 
Posts: 805
Joined: Sat May 10, 2008 5:16 pm

Re: Replace in Files Bug?

Postby robert » Wed Nov 19, 2008 9:13 pm

Okay, I just reproduced it. The "Replace" button doesn't become enabled unless text is entered into the "Replace with" field. This prevents you from effectively deleting text by using an empty "replace with" string. I entered a bug on SourceForge and this will be fixed in 0.9.9.7.

Thanks for finding this!
User avatar
robert
 
Posts: 805
Joined: Sat May 10, 2008 5:16 pm


Return to Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron