Tabs in RSyntaxTextArea?

Questions on using RSyntaxTextArea should go here.

Moderator: robert

Tabs in RSyntaxTextArea?

Postby Azlan » Sat May 11, 2013 12:54 am

Does RSyntaxTextArea have tabs? Or, will I have to use the JTabbedPane?
Azlan
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 4:54 pm

Re: Tabs in RSyntaxTextArea?

Postby robert » Sat May 11, 2013 3:38 am

An RSyntaxTextArea is just a single JTextComponent instance, so you'll have to use something like a JTabbedPane if you want to house multiple instances in a single window.
User avatar
robert
 
Posts: 774
Joined: Sat May 10, 2008 5:16 pm

Re: Tabs in RSyntaxTextArea?

Postby Azlan » Sat May 11, 2013 5:22 am

Ok. Thank's for the response.
Azlan
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 4:54 pm


Return to Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests

cron